JACKSON, Wyo. — Two Teton County Cowboys are among this year’s 36 Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame inductees.

Bob Lucas and Jim Maher, both of Jackson were selected as part of Region 10, which includes Sublette and Teton Counties.

Sublette County inductees include:

  • Charles Leonard Priebe, Pinedale
  • Milford Byron “Mike” Steele, Boulder/Pinedale
  • Ivan Samuel “Pete” Hoagland, Big Piney
  • Carl Philip “Red” Mathisen, Daniel/Cora
  • Thomas Daniel O’Neil Sr., Big Piney
  • Kent Snedicor, Daniel

The Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame (WCHF) State Board of Directors voted on the nominees from across the state during its annual meeting May 1. The induction ceremony will be Sept. 23-24 at Little America Hotel and Resort in Cheyenne.

According to their website, WCHF’s chief goal is, “to preserve, promote, perpetuate, publish and document Wyoming’s working cowboy and ranching history through researching, profiling and honoring individuals who broke the first trails and introduced that culture to this state.  WCHF plans to collect, display and preserve the stories, and photos of such individuals and anything else that will honor and highlight their contributions to our history.”

Lindsay Vallen is a Community News Reporter covering a little bit of everything; with an interest in politics, wildlife, and amplifying community voices. Originally from the east coast, Lindsay has called Wilson, Wyoming home since 2017. In her free time, she enjoys snowboarding, hiking, cooking, and completing the Jackson Hole Daily crosswords.