Todd Peterson (l), Ed Liebzeit (r) are the newest board members of the Wyoming Lottery Corporation. Photos courtesy of WyoLotto.

JACKSON, Wyo. – Wyoming Lottery Corporation officials announced the appointment of Todd Peterson and Ed Liebzeit as the newest members of the 2019 Board of Directors. The Board consists of nine members who oversee the Wyoming Lottery Corporation, with each member appointed by the Governor.

“I am pleased to welcome Mr. Todd Peterson and Mr. Ed Liebzeit to the Lottery Board,” said Governor Mark Gordon. “Todd is heavily involved in his community of Torrington and serves on a number of boards and commissions. Ed is also very involved in his community of Jackson Hole, with roles in multiple non-profits and sits on the board of numerous organizations that make a difference. Their experience in their communities and board positions they’ve held will serve the Wyoming Lottery Board well.”

“It’s great to be able to add this level of experience to an already well-established board,” said WyoLotto CEO Jon Clontz. “In addition to their experience, they both bring local community perspective, as well as leadership roles in their respective careers. We are pleased with Governor Mark Gordon’s appointments to our board and can’t wait to have them get involved and share their ideas.”

Todd Peterson is a native of Wyoming and grew up in Torrington. Todd and his wife, Maggie, reside in Torrington. They have four grown children, and seven grandchildren. He is a graduate of the University of Wyoming with a degree in Agricultural Economics.

Peterson is a Regional President for Pinnacle Bank-Wyoming. Todd’s banking career began in 1978. He has been in his present position since 1999.

Ed Liebzeit and his wife, Carole, are residents and strong supporters of the Jackson Hole community. Liebzeit graduated from Michigan Technological University. He served 5 years in the U.S. Air Force and is a former executive of the Procter & Gamble Company.

Liebzeit is an Associate Real Estate Broker in Wyoming and Idaho. From 2011-2014, he was the President and Chief Operating Officer of Jackson Hole Sotheby’s International Realty, and prior to that was Executive Vice President of the Company. Liebzeit resigned his management responsibilities to focus on his real estate clients and allocate more time to his community involvement.

Liebzeit is an active and engaged member of the Jackson Hole community. He served as President of the Community Safety Network Board (an organization helping victims of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking) for six years and a Board member for nine years.

Liebzeit is the only realtor in Wyoming to have ever received the National Association of Realtors “Good Neighbor Award” for his community service work. He is also a former recipient of the Teton Board of Realtors “Realtor of the Year” award and has been separately recognized as a “Home Town Hero” by the Town of Jackson.

The Board of Directors for the Wyoming Lottery Corporation are:

  • Sandi Chitwood, Chair
  • Gerry Marburger, Vice Chair
  • Dave Bonner, Secretary
  • Gina Monk, Treasurer
  • Mary Throne
  • Jim Willox
  • Sandra Wallop
  • Todd Peterson
  • Ed Liebzeit