JACKSON, WY \u2014 Don't miss a chance to bid on photographs from the "Father of the Elk," Stephen N. Leek, plus original furniture from the historic Leek's Lodge. Leek earned the name "The Father of the Elk" from his extensive glass-plate photos of endangered elk in the South Park area of Jackson. He toured his work around the country and attracted state and national attention \u2014 eventually enough for Congress to establish the National Elk Refuge. Leek opened Leek's Lodge in 1927 as a summer camp for boys and a base camp for hunting trips. Guests could hunt, fish, and explore the area from summer through fall. After Leek retired, a series of new owners and ultimately a fire brought the demise of the lodge, but the once-bustling hunting camp is now the popular Leek's Marina. This is only a small fraction of the history of this place. And from 6 a.m. Sunday, March 17 until 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 27, hundreds of historic items will be up for online auction through Wyoming Estate Services LLC. The catalog is online now for viewing. Visit the auction website to start browsing and bidding. Bidders can also see the items in person at a live preview Saturday, March 23 from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. at 799 West 1st Street in Casper, Wyoming, or call 307-577-1553 to make an appointment. In addition to early Leek photographs and furniture, the auction includes 400+ lots of western art, fine and costume jewelry, Native American beadwork, Shoshone Rose vest and moccasins, Navajo and Oriental rugs, more than 25 guns including COLT Model 1873 Single Action Army Revolver, Native American pottery, Navajo turquoise jewelry, 1920s Stetson cowboy hats and spurs... the list goes on. Read the full story of Stephen Leek and Leek's Lodge from the Jackson Hole Historical Society and Museum. Email\u00a0Westates100@yahoo.com or call 307-577-1553 for more information.