Old Bill’s a wrap, run results are in

JACKSON HOLE, WYO – It’s maybe lost in the whole fundraising aspect of the annual evnent that takes place on the first Saturday in September, but Old Bill’s Fun Run is a competitive run for some, and Buckrail has all the results.

To begin, Saturday was a glorious day, weather-wise, as conditions could not have been better for a run, walk, or for showering one of the area’s 200-plus nonprofits with ‘donation’ love.

Event organizer, Community Foundation of Jackson Hole’s executive director Katherine Conover noted, “The sun always shines on Old Bill’s, as Old Bill’s makes our community brighter.”

To date, the philanthropic-centric event has raised over $159 million for nonprofits in Jackson. Donations can be made through 5pm next Friday, September 13. Nearly two-thirds of all gifts made through Old Bill’s happen during the time period from the day of the run through the deadline.

Results for the top five timed runners in different categories are listed here.

In the Youth 5K run for girls
Gabriella (Gigi) Mahood took first at 26:11
Neve Pruzan took second at 28:50
Alexandra Gingery took third at 30:096
Kate Miele took fourth at 30:098
Brooke Balogh took fifth at 30:53

In the Youth 5K run for boys
Joe Ornowski took first at 24:01
Max Lynch took second at 24:03
Peter Concannon took third at 24:17
Max Harland took fourth at 25:535
Zachary Weisman took fifth at 25:537

In the Women’s 10K run
Samantha Diaz took first at 37:09
Katy Hollbacher took second at 42:30
Marcy Harris took third at 47:15
Christine Kiely took fourth at 49:04
Terra Luebbering took fifth at 49:26

In the Men’s 10K run
Matt Chorney took first at 34:20
Valentin Vazquez Garcia took second at 36:44
Stephen Arnold took third at 37:49
Erwin Velasquez took fourth at 38:07
Mike Evans took fifth at 38:08

In the Women’s 5K run
Nicki Kinney took first at 22:57
Tamsen Pruzen took second at 23:22
Emily Cornelius took third at 24:05
Megan Anderson took fourth at 24:27
Allison Wolf took fifth at 24:52

In the Men’s 5K run

Alexandru Bacosca took first at 19:22
Esteban Barrios took second at 20:09
Brent Peacock took third 20:26
Albert Wheeler took fourth at 21:20
Bridger Stiles took fifth at 21:55

You May Also Like
Old Bill’s shatters last year’s giving…again
SNAPPED: US Army volunteers lend a hand at Old Bill’s
Keep runners on course! Volunteers needed for Old Bill’s
Voting is coming up, here’s what you need to know
And the raft winner is…
Mask up Jackson: Town Council passes public mask ordinance