Ten chosen to serve on Tribal Trails advisory board

JACKSON HOLE, WYO – Final selections have been made for the stakeholder group that will advise on the Tribal Trails connector road.

After conducting 21 interviews earlier this week, the Teton County Board of Commissioners selected 10 community members to serve on the Tribal Trail Stakeholder Advisory Committee. All interviewees were notified of the board’s decisions via email yesterday, with formal letters being mailed over the next few days.

The application for the Stakeholder Advisory Committee asked applicants to select from the following areas of interest or constituencies that they would seek to represent through their service on the committee: Tribal Trail Neighbor, Transit, Emergency Services, Arts, At-Large Citizen, Non-Motorized Transportation, Wildlife/Environmental, Business or Tourism, Schools, or Other.

The members appointed to the committee are as follows (including their affiliations):

  • Lisa Carpenter – Schools, Non-Motorized Transportation (Pathways), Neighbor
  • Jeff Daugherty – Schools (Teton County School District #1)
  • Carrie Geraci – Arts
  • Ralph Haberfeld – Neighbor (Indian Springs HOA)
  • Tom Holland – Business, Wildlife/Environmental
  • Frank Lane – Emergency Services, Transit, Neighbor (Indian Trails HOA)
  • Alex Muromcew – Neighbor
  • Scott Pierson – At-Large Citizen, Wildlife/Environmental
  • Dave Schofield – Neighbor, Business (Commercial Trucking), Emergency Services (Law Enforcement)
  • David Schuler – Schools, Wildlife/Environmental

Per the Tribal Trail Project Charter that was adopted by the Board of Commissioners in July, the next steps in the process will include the first Stakeholder Advisory Committee Meeting followed by the first Public Workshop. Neither has yet been scheduled.

About The Author


You May Also Like
Top Stories
Commissioners agree to partner with WYDOT on Tribal Trails in close vote
Forget what you heard, this is the real scoop on Tribal Trails
Associated Press
COVID cases falling, but trouble signs arise as winter looms
National Park
BREAKING: Body of missing Texas man found in GTNP
National Park
Search underway in Grand Teton for missing Texas man
Scammer posing as Jackson Police Officer, using JPD main phone line