Jorgensen and Schechter at the swearing in ceremony on Jan. 2. Photo: Town of Jackson

JACKSON, Wyo. — Town Council members Jonathan Schechter and Arne Jorgensen were sworn in for their second terms on Monday, Jan. 2 in the Council Chambers.

Both Jorgensen and Schechter ran for reelection in November 2022, winning back their seats. The council remain the same since the 2020 election.

Jorgensen won 2,254 votes and Schechter won 1,831, narrowly beating two-time candidate Devon Viehman by 193 votes.

Lindsay Vallen is a Community News Reporter covering a little bit of everything; with an interest in politics, wildlife, and amplifying community voices. Originally from the east coast, Lindsay has called Wilson, Wyoming home since 2017. In her free time, she enjoys snowboarding, hiking, cooking, and completing the Jackson Hole Daily crosswords.