County officials sworn in, Macker now chair of County Commissioners

JACKSON HOLE, WYO –New county elected officials were sworn in Monday during a ceremony that included County Commissioners Mark Barron, Mark Newcomb, and Luther Propst; Sheriff Matt Carr; Assessor Mel Shinkle; Coroner Dr. Brent Blue; County Prosecuting Attorney Erin Weisman; Treasurer Katie-Tom Smits; and Clerk of District Court Anne Comeaux Sutton.

Natalia D. Macker was selected to serve as chair of the Board of County Commissioners. Greg Epstein will serve as Vice Chair.

Natalia D. Macker and Co. get comfy in the chair’s chair at the County Chambers. (Courtesy)

If you have a news tip you would like to share with the community email us at [email protected] Message us on Facebook or Submit News on our website.

You May Also Like
Meet your Triple Crown champions
Snowmobilers now top Wyo avalanche fatality list
Braaap Pack is here for Hill Climb weekend
Town council concedes 5G is coming to Jackson like it or not
Buckrail Newsies win the Pica’s Margarita Cup
Record-breaking snow could bring flooding risk with warm-up this week